In the News

Keep up to date with the Bismarck High School boys soccer program in the news.

Bismarck edges Minot in soccer showdown

Cracking Minot’s stingy defense was going to take something special. Tresor Mugwaneza and Mason Stotz delivered for Bismarck High Thursday night at the Sanford Sports Complex.

Posted 9/22/17 (Fri)


High-octane Demons set for showdown

With the Bismarck High School soccer team this season, it's been pick your poison. So far, nobody has found the right prescription.

Posted 9/21/17 (Thu)


National Honor Society members

Here is the list of Boys Soccer players in this year's National Honor Society

Posted 4/21/17 (Fri)


Tresor Mugwaneza - Athlete of the Week

KXMB did a feature on Junior Tresor Mugwaneza

Posted 9/21/16 (Wed)


Come-back win for Demons over Magicians

It took Bismarck over 70 minutes to get on the scoreboard against Minot, but late goals from Dane Allen and Tresor Mugwaneza guided the Demons to a 2-1 come-from-behind victory over the Magicians.

Posted 9/02/16 (Fri)


Mugwaneza leads Demons past Braves

It’s not how you start, it’s how you finish – but getting off to a good start certainly doesn’t hurt.

Posted 8/31/16 (Wed)


Pre-season Player/Parent Meeting July 25

There will be a pre-season player/parent meeting on July 25th at 5:30 pm at BHS.

Posted 7/12/16 (Tue)


National Honor Society Award Winners

Congratulations to our 2016 National Honor Society Award Winners!

Posted 4/21/16 (Thu)


Bismarck advances to soccer semifinals

Bismarck got the upper hand by scoring into the wind in the first half of Thursday’s quarterfinal game with Grand Forks Red River at the state soccer tournament. That proved to be just the tonic the Demons needed as they emerged with a 3-0 victory.

Posted 11/20/15 (Fri)


Demons hold off Magicians for region soccer title

Yes, Bismarck let a 3-1 lead get away. But the Demons didn't let the West Region soccer tournament championship escape them.

Posted 10/13/15 (Tue)